Cricket Sports

ICC World Cup 2019 Venues

Lords, the spiritual home of cricket will play host to the final while The Oval will host the opening game. The two semi-finals according to the English Cricket Board will be played at Edgbaston and Old Trafford. The London stadium will host the opening ceremony and some group stage fixtures. The rest of the games will be played across England and Wales at the grounds which meet the ICCs size and capacity requirements. A list of these stadiums is below.

  • Lords London Middlesex Capacity 28,000
  • Edgbaston Cricket Ground Birmingham Warwickshire  Capacity 25,000
  • Rose Bowl Southampton Hamptonshire Capacity  25,000
  • The Oval London Surrey Capacity 23,500
  • Old Trafford Trentbridge Lancashire Capacity 22,000
  • Riverside Ground Chester Le Street Durham Capacity  20,000
  • Headingley Leads Yorkshire 17,500
  • Trentbridge Nottingham Nottinghamshire Capacity  17,000
  • County cricket Ground Leeds Gloucestershire Capacity  17,000
  • Sophia Gardens Cardiff Glamorgan Capacity  15,640
  • County Ground Taunton Somerset Capacity  8,500
Muzammil Hussain
My name is Muzammil Hussain founder and owner of “Bell Updates” live in Jatoi Muzaffar garh, Punjab Pakistan. The mission of Bell Updates is to provide you with everything you need,?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *