Cricket Sports

Teams Qualified for the 2019 Cricket World

Only 10 teams will qualify for the 2019 world cup after a decision was taken to shrink the size of the tournament. In 2011 and in 2015 the tournament had 14 teams but ICC have decided few nations will make for a better competition. England will qualify automatically because they are hosting the tournament, as will the top seven one day international nations according to the latest ICC rankings 6 months prior to the tournament.
However, that leaves only two spots for the remaining test playing nations and affiliate members of the ICC. Those places have been taken by Afghanistan and West Indies at a qualifying tournament which was held in Bangladesh in March 2018.

Teams Qualified for the 2019 Cricket World

This tournament included the remaining four teams that failed to make the top seven one day international spots plus the top four teams from the Cricket World League Championships.

Teams Qualified for the 2019 Cricket World Cup
Automatically Qualifier

Current qualifiers based on current ICC One Day International rankings
South Africa
New Zealand
Sri Lanka

Participants in the 2018 World Cup qualification tournament
West Indies
Papua New Guinea
Hong Kong

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Betting Odds
Pakistan 10/1
Afghanistan 100/1
England 11/4
Sri Lanka 16/1
West Indies 16/1
South Africa 5/1
Bangladesh 50/1
India 7/2
New Zealand 8/1
Australia 9/2

Muzammil Hussain
My name is Muzammil Hussain founder and owner of “Bell Updates” live in Jatoi Muzaffar garh, Punjab Pakistan. The mission of Bell Updates is to provide you with everything you need,?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *